Patrol Division

The Rutland City Police Patrol Division is divided into four shifts. Each shift works a 12 hour rotating schedule. There are two days shifts and two night shifts. Each shift is under the direction of a Sergeant. In 2022 RCPD responded to 12,490 calls for service. These calls include traffic stops, vehicle lockouts, animal problems, assaults, intoxicated persons, death investigations, and many more. The Rutland City Police Department Patrol Division strives to be a progressive, consistent, and innovative team focusing on our employees and our community.

Name Title Email
Charles Whitehead Patrol Commander charles.whitehead@vermont.gov
Andrew Plemmons Patrol Sergeant andrew.plemmons@vermont.gov
Christopher Rose Patrol Sergeant christopher.rose@vermont.gov
Keith Lorman Patrol Sergeant keith.lorman@vermont.gov
Kenneth Mosher Patrol Sergeant kenneth.mosher@vermont.gov
Richard Caravaggio Patrol Corporal richard.caravaggio@vermont.gov
Elizha Heter Patrol Corporal elizha.heter@vermont.gov
Tyler Tavares Patrol Corporal tyler.tavares@vermont.gov
Sean Maguire Patrol Corporal sean.maguire@vermont.gov
Anthony Carapezza Patrol Officer anthony.carapezza@vermont.gov
Chad St. John Patrol Officer chad.stjohn@vermont.gov
Arun Dangal Patrol Officer arun.dangal@vermont.gov
Kelsey Parker Patrol Officer kelsey.parker@vermont.gov
Timothy Rice Patrol Officer timothy.rice@vermont.gov
Jared Dumas Patrol Officer jared.dumas@vermont.gov
Daniel Blanchard Patrol Officer daniel.blanchard@vermont.gov
Nicholas Fontana Patrol Officer nicholas.fontana@vermont.gov
Sean Olsen Patrol Officer sean.olsen@vermont.gov
James Rajda & K9 King Nash K9 Officer james.rajda@vermont.gov
Misty Jax Special Officer misty.jax@vermont.gov
Katrina Ducharme Special Officer katrina.r.ducharme@vermont.gov

Related Topics